In association with
Mr Matt George

Biography

Matt has been playing drums for over 20 years. He grew up playing rock and heavy metal and progressive rock, before expanding his horizons to find a love for all forms of music, from jazz and World music to pop.

Originally from West Cornwall, Matt lived for many years in London where he was always active on the music scene, both as a performer and teacher. He has gigged all across the UK, as well as abroad, and has played at Festivals such as Download and Convert at Sea in Holland. He also has extensive recording experience too, including sessions at Studio Fredman in Sweden, and the infamous Rockfield Studios in Wales. His teaching experience in London includes many private students, as well as working in schools on behalf of several different music services in and around London.

After taking some time out to travel, Matt has now permanently re-located to his beloved homeland of West Penwith where he is once again offering private lessons to students of all levels.

Matt grew up playing hard rock and metal, before diversifying into progressive rock, and finally in jazz and latin styles. He is a perpetual student himself who is constantly pushing himself to improve and learn new things. When he's not locked himself away to practise, he enjoys nothing more than sharing his love for his instrument with his students.

Whatever your skill level, or area if interest, Matt can help you develop to become the player you want to be. The lessons are geared towards what YOU want to leanr, and the kind of music YOU want to play, although Matt will encourage you to study the core skills common to all styles, including technique, rudiments, musicianship, time-keeping, listening etc.

You can visit Matt for lesons in Penzance, or he can come to you if you live nearby. What are you waiting for?

Contact Matt

Address: Penzance
Cornwall
Cornwall
TR18 4SX
Phone: Show Number
Mobile: Show Number
Fee (60 minutes): £20.00

If you feel this profile contains any inaccurate or inappropriate content, please let us know.