In association with
Mr Francesco Azzariti
Mr Francesco Azzariti

Qualifications:
MAEurope/Middlesex (2012) - 1.1 Music Performance (Bachelors)
MAEurope/Middlesex (2010) - Higher Diploma (College)
MAEurope/Middlesex (2009) - B-Tec National Diploma (Guitar)
MAEurope/Middlesex (2008) - B-Tec National Diploma (Drums)
Instruments: Drums
Electric Guitar
Classic Guitar
Genre/Style(s): Blues
Rock
Funk
Soul
R&B
Metal
Country
Latin
Ability Levels: Beginners to Advanced


Notes:

Personal Description:
Hello! I'm Francesco but all my students call me Frankie. I lived in a lot of different places in the world thanks to my dad's work for the European union. I lived in a few countries in southern Africa and in Central America, in Venezuela, in Peru, in USA and in Italy. These made a huge impact on my approach towards music, being able to see al different cultures and listen to many different musical genres.
I've been playing drums and guitar since I was 15 years old living in Venezuela. I continued my studies in an American college for a year, to then decide to get my bachelors degree in Italy; in a school called MAEurope (or currently Music Academy), affiliated with Middlesex, ACM and LAMA. After getting my B.A. Degree I moved to London where I continued to teach with a couple of agencies and play as a session musician for a couple of acts.

Tutoring Experience:
I've been teaching since I was 22 years old in the same school I was getting my B.A. Degree: MAEurope. My first class ever were a group of 6-years old kids; lucky me ha? Well, they were great! After the good feedback received from that class, the school decided to give me more adults and advance classes.
When I moved to London I started working for a couple of agencies, where I teach drums or guitar at student's home or in my private studio at home.

Tutoring Approach:
Like I said before, my first experience as a teacher was to teach a class of 5 six years old kids, so patience is definitely one of my strength. The main challenge of having such a young age class was to keep them entertained and not loose focus. This situation gave me the tools to create my own way of teaching which is usually laid back, fun and not with a "school" approach towards the student. The kids don't even realize they are learning until they actually get home and know how to play the instrument! Especially with young students. it is important to make the lessons fun and not tedious as this experience sets the way the student will look at the instrument for the rest of their lives: boring classes = boring instrument.
These tools are good for adults too. I won't use childish games, of course; but the ability to keep the lesson fluent and entertaining is one of my priorities.

Contact Francesco

Address: Greater London
HA5 1DY
Phone: 07751114487
Mobile: 07751114487
Fee (60 minutes): £35.00
Fee (30 minutes): £17.50

PLEASE NOTE: All users of our service are bound by our terms and conditions. We strongly recommend that you read our guidelines on choosing a teacher before making any approach to a teacher for music lessons.

If you feel this profile contains any inaccurate or inappropriate content, please let us know.