In association with
Mr Tom Marlow
Mr Tom Marlow

Qualifications:
BA Hons in Music
Instruments: Piano
Violin
Viola
Bassoon
Contemporary Singing
Theory
GCSE/A Level
Genre/Style(s): Classical
Contemporary
Pop
Musical Theatre
Ability Levels: Beginners to Advanced


Notes:

Hello, my name is Tom and I graduated from the University of York in 2012 with a BA in Music, specialising in performance, conducting and community music. I have a wide range of experience teaching in primary and secondary schools as well as running projects in hospitals and with the elderly and people with disabilities. I have an up to date CRB also. I am a keen musical director and have recently MD'd Phantom of the Opera with a local youth theatre group and have also conducted the York Military Wives. I am currently looking for any form of musical paid work and can offer a wide range of musical skill. I currently offer private tuition on violin and piano but I am looking to teach bassoon and contemporary singing also. Currently my youngest pupil is 5 and the eldest is 50 so I am happy to teach any age. I also offer GCSE and AS/A2 Level music tutorage, particularly focusing on music listening, composition and performance and happy to tailor to any syllabus. I am also offering conducting choirs/bands at various workplaces and companies as well as any community groups in and around the York area. My current rate is £10 for 30 mins or £20 for an hour for one on one tutoring or £20 half hour or £40 per hour for group conducting/tutoring. Happy to discuss prices. I am a fun and hardworking musician with the energy and passion to engage anyone in musical activity to the best of their ability.

Contact Tom

Address: York
YO31 0XB
Yorkshire (North)
YO31 0XB
Phone: 07949337963
Fee (30 minutes): £10.00
Fee (60 minutes): £20.00

PLEASE NOTE: All users of our service are bound by our terms and conditions. We strongly recommend that you read our guidelines on choosing a teacher before making any approach to a teacher for music lessons.

If you feel this profile contains any inaccurate or inappropriate content, please let us know.