In association with
Miss Marie Kucerkova

Qualifications:
Czech Higher Diploma in Violin Performance
(equivalent to British GCSE A levels)
Instruments: Violin
Genre/Style(s): Classical Music, Traditional Folk Music, Modern Music
Ability Levels: Beginners to Advanced


Notes:

My name is Marie (24-year old) from the Czech Republic currently based in Newcastle upon Tyne and it would be my honour to become your violin tutor. Whether you are an absolute beginner or already an advanced player, your uniqueness and the way you view Music are the most important aspects for me. As an experienced violin tutor having been tutoring children as well as adults alongside my studies, my goal is to capture your great potential and help you develop as far as I can.

My music journey starts at the age of 6, when I began to attend Violin classes at Odry Primary Music School. Soon after, I started participating in music competitions which led to winning the first prize in the local round progressing to Czech regional round winning the 3rd prize in Violin performance category at the age of 12. I also participated in Chamber Music Competition winning the 2nd prize in Czech national round with my friend who accompanied me with her Violoncello at the age of 13.

After finishing 2 Grades (equivalent to British 8 Grades), I was accepted to study Violin Performance at The Church Conservatoire Opava obtaining Higher Diploma with distinction in Violin Performance (equivalent to British GCSE A levels) playing Eduard Lalo´s Spanish Symphony for my final exam 2 years ago. During my studies, I played in the first´s violin in Conservatoire´s orchestra and in the second´s violin in Chorus Collegium Odry Orchestra. I had the opportunity to participate the orchestras on our tours and concerts in the Czech Republic (St. Vitus Cathedral Prague), Germany (Passau) and Poland (Katowice). As a solo violinist, I performed in the Czech Republic as well as in Austria (Katholische Deutschordenskirche Vienna) playing Bach´s Sonata in g minor Adagio or Josef Suk´s Appassionata, to name a few.

In terms of tutor experiences, during my gap year, I went to Ireland to learn how to play the Traditional Irish Music and used to teach children aged 6-10 there as well. When au-pairing and learning German language in Austria, I have tutored a 10-year old boy piano lessons preparing him for Secondary Music School admission exam and I have also led children as well as adults choir in our parish community for 4 years in a row when studying.

If you are looking for a tutor who would tailor the lessons according to your goals, pace and time, you happened to find her. I am patient, encouraging and passionate young tutor who has been head over heels in love with the violin for almost 17 years and will do my best to help you discover the joy of playing this wonderful instrument as well.

Should you have any further questions or require more details about me, please do not hesitate to contact me.

I am looking forward to hearing from you.

Marie

Contact Marie

Address: Newcastle upon Tyne
NE23AE
Tyne and Wear
NE2 3AE
Phone: 07516808203
Fee (45 minutes): £18.00

PLEASE NOTE: All users of our service are bound by our terms and conditions. We strongly recommend that you read our guidelines on choosing a teacher before making any approach to a teacher for music lessons.

If you feel this profile contains any inaccurate or inappropriate content, please let us know.